Already a Member? Login

social distancing became part of our new vocabulary, the current and past
Presidents of the American Venous Forum gathered on March 3rd in
Amelia Island to kick off the AVF’s 32nd Annual Meeting.  The President’s Dinner, traditionally held
the night before the Annual Meeting, welcomed 18 AVF Presidents from Dr. Robert
Kistner (1996) to Dr. Brajesh Lal (2019).
Following a welcome from outgoing President Lal, each past leader of the
American Venous Forum shared their heartfelt thoughts and recollections.  It was truly a special evening with these
pioneers of venous care.

Past AVF Presidents

Back row (left to right): Dr. Lowell Kabnick, Dr. Peter Henke, Dr. Brajesh Lal,
Dr. Marc Passman, Dr. Joann Lohr, Dr. Robert McLafferty, Dr. Elna Masuda,
Dr. Michael Dalsing, Dr. Frank Padberg, Dr. Bo Eklof, Dr. John Blebea,
Dr. Fedor Lurie, Dr. Mark Meissner
  Front row (left to right): Dr. Seshadri Raju, Dr. Joseph Caprini, Dr. Robert Kistner,
Dr. Peter Gloviczki, Dr. Anthony Comerota, Dr. Thomas Wakefield, Dr. Thomas O’Donnell