Already a Member? Login

AVF-JOBST Research Grant in Venous and Lymphatic Disease

In 1995, the American Venous Forum Foundation announced the establishment of the AVF-JOBST Research Grant in Venous and Lymphatic Disease. The AVF-JOBST Research Grant provides a two-year grant to a research fellow chosen through a competitive peer-review selection process. A committee of distinguished vascular physicians, appointed by the American Venous Forum Foundation, determines the fellowship recipient and announces its selection during the opening session of the Annual Meeting. The grant award is $90,000.00, which is distributed over two years.
Jobst Logo

AVF-JOBST Research Grant Recipients:

2023 Kurt S. Schultz, MD Yale New Haven Hospital
2021 Khanh P. Nguyen, MD Oregon Health & Science University
2020 Eri Fukaya, MD, PhD Stanford University
2019 Andrea Obi, MD University of Michigan
2018 Efthymios Avgerinos, MD University of Pittsburgh
2017 Yogendra Kanthi, MD University of Michigan
2016 Maxim Shaydakov, MD-PhD University of Michigan
2015 Andrew Kimball, MD University of Michigan
2014 Harry Ma, MD University of Oklahoma
2013 Xzabia A. Caliste, MD University Of Rochester
2012 Rabih Chaer, MD University of Pittsburgh
2011 Marlene Matthews, MD University Of Rochester
2010 Yanjie Qi, MD University Of Rochester
2009 Carolyn Glass, MD University Of Rochester
2008 K. Barry Deatrick, MD University of Michigan
2007 Danny Vo, MD Mayo Clinic
2006 Stephanie K. Beidler, MD University of North Carolina
2005 Allesandra Puggioni, MD Mayo Clinic
2004 John Rectenwald, MD University of Michigan
2003 Charles Fields, MD Mayo Clinic
2002 Susan O’Shea, MD Duke University Medical Center
2001 Brajesh K. Lal, MD UMDNJ New Jersey Medical School
1999 Joseph D. Raffetto, MD Boston Medical Center
1998 Klaus See-Tho, MD Stanford University Medical Center
1997 Andrew C. Stanley, MD Burlington, VT
1996 Jae-Sung Cho, MD Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN
1995 Peter J. Pappas, MD UMDNJ New Jersey Medical School
Print Friendly, PDF & Email